Governing bodies

Board of Directors

Jean Berthoud

Jean Berthoud

Chairman, Neuchâtel

Economics degree from Neuchâtel University
MBA from Columbia University, New York
CEO of the Bank from 1990 to 2010
Member and treasurer of the Board of Directors of the Swiss Bankers Association (SBA)
Member of the Sanction Commission of the SIX Swiss Exchange.


Frédéric Bonhôte

Vice Chairman, Binningen

Economics degree from the University of St. Gallen
Chairman of Ceramaret SA (Bôle) and Director of Desco von Schulthess Holding SA (Zurich) and of Kowema AG (Risch)
Former Director of Maurice Lacroix SA
Former Chairman of Diametal SA (Biel/Bienne), Spoerry & Co AG, 8890 Flums / Nef & Co AG (St. Gallen) and Flumroc AG (Flums).


Marie-Noëlle Letellier

Secretary, Neuchâtel

Engineering degree from Ecole Polytechnique Universitaire de Montpellier (ISIM).
MBA in International Luxury Brand Management from ESSEC, Paris.
Founder and Managing Director of the communications and marketing agency “atelierLUXE”, Neuchâtel.


Yves de Coulon


LLM, King’s College London
Certificate of Advances Studies (CAS) in Construction and Property Law, Institute for Swiss and International Construction Law, University of Fribourg
Specialisation in real estate and construction law, Swiss Bar Association
BianchiSchwald Sàrl (formerly BCCC Avocats Sàrl), Geneva, Zurich, Lausanne and Bern, founding partner – Head of the Real Estate & Construction Department
Chairman of the Board of Directors, Bonhôte-Immobilier SICAV
Chairman of the public-law Foundation for Affordable and Cooperative Housing, appointed by the Geneva cantonal government.


Jean-Blaise Conne

Paudex, Lausanne

Brevet fédéral d’agent fiduciaire (Federal diploma), Swiss Certified Accountant
Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Banque Syz SA (Geneva)
Member of the Board of Directors of PKB Privatbank SA, of Avenir Assurance Maladie SA (Martigny), of Easy Sana Assurance Maladie SA (Martigny) and of Groupe Mutuel (Martigny)
Chief auditor for banks and securities dealers at PwC until 30 April 2015
Director and independent financial adviser since 1 May 2015.


Christian Katz


Ph.D. in Economics from the University of St. Gallen
Chairman of the Board of Directors of FSG Holding SA (Zug)
Member of the Board of Directors of Dreyfus Söhne & Cie AG, of Credit Suisse Investment Partners (Switzerland) AG (Freienbach) and of Helveteq AG (Freienbach)
Former CEO of the Swiss Exchange Division of SIX Group in Zurich from 2009 to 2015
Former Vice Chairman of the Board of Directors of Saxo Bank in Zurich
Former head of Goldman Sachs’s representative office in Switzerland
Previously at J.P. Morgan Chase in London.

Executive Board

Yves de Montmollin

Yves de Montmollin

Chief Executive Officer (CEO)

He holds a bachelor degree from the University of St. Gallen (HSG) and a diploma from the Institut de Formation de Gestionnaire de Patrimoine in Geneva.
He worked for the law firm of Kaspar Villiger, who was President of Switzerland at the time, before joining the staff of Federal Councillor Adolf Ogi.
A former vice president of Banque Privée Edmond de Rothschild SA, where he worked from 1998 to 2004, he joined Banque Bonhôte & Cie SA in 2004, and in 2014 was appointed CEO.

Olivier Vollenweider

Olivier Vollenweider

Chief Operating Officer (COO)

He holds a diploma in asset management from Ifage and studied management techniques at IMD, Lausanne.
After ten years at Union de Banques Suisse in Neuchâtel, Berne and Zurich, he joined the Bonhôte group in 1992, becoming head of the Operations department in 2004.

Julien Staehli

Julien Staehli

Chief Investment Officer (CIO)

Postgraduate degree in Banking and Finance from Boston University (USA) and IMC (Investment Management Certificate). After serving as Investment Administrator and Head of Middle Office at Stonehage SA, he was transferred to the Portfolio Management team of Trialpha Investment Advisors Ltd in 1999. He joined Banque Bonhôte in 2003 and became Head of Discretionary Management in 2019. In 2021, he was appointed Chief Investment Officer.